“Loneliness” by John T. Cacioppo & William Patrick

I was reading the New York Times this morning, when I came across an article, “The Economics of Loneliness”. In the article, they mention a new book, “Loneliness” by psychologist John T. Cacioppo and writer/editor William Patrick.  I have to admit that I completely abandoned reading the rest of the NYT article and immediately visited the book’s website.  I was completely fascinated by the quantity of information, all focused on loneliness and the various facets of social interaction.  I felt like I had hit the jackpot in terms of finding information that was directly applicable to the themes in my artwork. I previewed the first few pages on Amazon, and knew that it would be a great read for my project.  I’ve been looking for some time for writing on loneliness to back up my studio practice, and this seemed to hit the nail on the head.

loneliness_book

One thought on ““Loneliness” by John T. Cacioppo & William Patrick

Leave a Reply

