Armatures for Sculpture

I worked on constructing many armatures this afternoon, in anticipation of the reference sculptures I’ll be working on in December.  I’ve made these armatures enough times that it’s become a rather mindless task at this point. I created three categories of armatures:  full figures, 3/4 figures, and 1/2 figures.  Each category reflects how much of the figure is immersed into the water.  This allows me to create partial armatures instead of articulating the entire figure.

Figure Armatures

Figure Armatures

Leave a Reply

