Ready for delivery

I had my last day in the studio for these three drawings which will be in the upcoming exhibition “Calculated Risks” at the Davis Museum and Cultural Center at Wellesley College this fall. I didn’t work on the drawings for about a month, so today was my first time revisiting them since I finished the bulk of the work in June.

Studio View

I told myself that I knew the drawings were finished if I found myself “picking” at the drawing. Sure enough, I made very minor changes here and there, but I knew about an hour into my studio session that I was done. After the work is installed into the space, I’ll take some time to revisit the work once more, except that I will be limited to working on the top layer.  Being able to see the work in the gallery space will allow me to get much more distance from the work.

Studio View

Working between the layers of the drawing.

Studio View

The finished drawings, ready to be delivered to the Davis Museum next Wednesday afternoon.

Leave a Reply

