Rhythm and Continuity

I’ve gotten myself into a good rhythm working on these monotypes, it’s wonderful to have the continuity to keep myself on track. I teach in the mornings, but I’ve been able to consistently pull three 46″ x 30″ monotypes in the afternoons. I have a specific method for making these monotypes which seems to be working well, and creating digital sketches of the print installation keeps me thinking about the bigger picture. Altogether, my plan is to print 15 monotypes.  Counting all of the ghost prints, this will be a total of thirty 46″ x 30″ prints to create the installation.

Monotype
46″ x 30″ monotype, printed on interfacing

Digital Sketch
Another digital sketch, incorporating monotypes that were printed today.

One thought on “Rhythm and Continuity

Leave a Reply

