Where to go from here

Studio View

Now that I’ve gotten some experience working with animation, and I’ve done my film shoot to collect references, the question at this point is where to go from here. I have yet to digitize the film and really study that footage, but today I’ve been looking at the drawings leftover from creating the animated pieces. (see images below) I’m trying to figure out why I’m drawn to these specific images, and what qualities I might be looking to replicate in the future. I think I’m enamored with the idea of showing the remnants of previous drawings, as if the drawing itself had been bruised and beaten through the drawing process. I’m looking to express brute force and physicality in all of the drawings, with a simultaneous feeling of agitation and nervousness.

Animation Drawing

Animation Drawing

Animation Drawing

Animation Drawing

Leave a Reply

