Productive

Studio View

I had a productive studio day yesterday, accomplishing a number of various tasks. A journalist and photographer are coming to do an interview with me next Monday, (more on that later!)  so I had a good excuse to clean up and tidy up my workspace.

I started four self-portrait studies by applying etching ink with my hands on to sheets of 24″ x 18″ Dura-Lar. The etching ink generally takes about a week to dry,  so I’ll be able to go back into the self-portraits by the end of next week. Click on the thumbnails below to see the studies.

Self-Portrait Study Self-Portrait Study Self-Portrait Study Self-Portrait Study

I worked on the second pass of this 36″ x 24″ figure study below, creating cross-hatched marks with an exacto-knife and adding passages with lithographic crayon.

Falling Study

Leave a Reply

