Asking for Feedback

I’ll be honest. I commit a lot of time to my blog and Facebook page to document my work, and some days I wonder if anyone is actually reading. So today, I’m going out on a limb and asking all of you to satisfy my curiousity and to send me some candid feedback:

What do you gain from following my work? Has following my work influenced your own creativity, in what way? What topics do you like/dislike reading about?  What specific pieces/projects do you like and why?  Those of you who know me know that I am an ongoing advocate of brutal honesty, so bring it on: take a few minutes today and tell me what’s working, what’s not, and how I can move forward.

Leave me a comment on my blog, Facebook page, or if you prefer a less public statement, feel free to message me via Facebook, or drop an email to clara@claralieu.com.  If you prefer anonymity, you can comment on my blog without your name.

4 thoughts on “Asking for Feedback

  1. I have sort unilateral kinship with you that I have come to enjoy participating in. I read your blogs and follow you on FB. You are doing pretty much what an artist does, but you are illuminating aspects of the process that normally remain hidden. It’s the very thing I hope to do when I climb out from this pile of books I’m being squashed by at the moment. My value in it is this: I learn from your approach, I share many of your experiences, and I feel more connected to the world of art and creation by this association. Thank you for what I can assure folks really is quite a significant time commitment, and I hope you will continue this. I don’t be too discouraged that more people don’t comment. Lots of people just like to read blogs, and never really respond.

  2. Hi! I came across your blog some time ago while I was searching for photos of drawings I can use as examples in a drawing course I’d started at that time… I was impressed by your self portraits, the technique, the scale…but I kept following because of your courage, hard work and discipline – things I wish I could train better in myself 🙂
    Great job, keep on!

  3. I have been reading your posts for about a year. Your exploration of form and the accounts of your journey in art are meaningful and relevant. I imagine many people watch, but don’t comment.

Leave a Reply

