Plans

Studio View

I worked on the first pass of etching ink on No. 30 this afternoon.  I now have nine drawings in which the etching ink portion is complete, with a plan to begin No. 31 and No. 32 next week. Once No. 32 has etching ink on it, I’ll go back and work on No. 22-32 until they’re all finished.  Then it will just be a matter of going through one last wave of 18 portraits to finish the project.

This means that I’m lining up a considerable amount of work with the exacto knife and lithographic crayon all in a row. The scraping with the exacto knife is tough on my hand over long periods of time, so I have to be careful not to do too many consecutive hours with that tool. My plan until school begins at the end of the month is to work on prepping for the fall semester in the mornings, and spend the afternoons in the studio with the exacto knife and lithographic crayon.

Leave a Reply

