Numbers

Studio View

Lately I’ve been obsessing over the numbers of this project as a means of measuring my progress. I now have 1-35 finished, 36-39 in progress, 40-50 to go, and 1, 6, 7, 8, 21, 22, to redo.  Another thing I’ve been doing is looking at all 35 images together as a group, to try and see what I’m missing, or need more of in terms of facial expression. Today it seemed apparent that I need more images of the set up and aftermath of the experience. In many ways these images are the more difficult ones to articulate in that the facial expressions are much more subtle.  The fiercer images which depict the most intense points of the experience are actually easier to work on because they’re the most straightforward.

Studio View

Leave a Reply

