Wet

Self-Portrait No. 47 (detail)

I’m now at a point where I have the etching ink portions finished on the final six portraits. Unfortunately, most of them are not quite dry enough to be worked on yet so I’ve been trying to work on publicity materials and other items for the upcoming exhibitions.  I had to tiptoe around No. 47: a few spots of etching ink were still wet so I had to be careful to only work on the dry areas. It was a hassle to have to hold back on working certain areas, but at least I got a few sections finished today. The rest of the portraits are too wet, so I’m hoping that storing the portraits in my office where it’s warmer will allow them to dry fully over the weekend.

One thought on “Wet

Leave a Reply

