Installing “Sinking”

Installing the exhibition

I was in Providence this afternoon installing my solo exhibition “Sinking” at the Brown/RISD Hillel Gallery. I had wonderful, indispensable help from RISD students Sara Bloem and Matt Bohne, there’s no way I could have hung this show without them! The installation couldn’t have been smoother, all of my preparations that were done in advance paid off in a huge way.  The foamboard model I made of the gallery was especially helpful, in that the location of every portrait was already pre-determined, so there was no need for spontaneous decision making. Also, I’ve had a lot of experience hanging various shows and working with student gallery assistants at the Jewett Gallery at Wellesley College where I’m the gallery director, so putting this show together felt like a breeze.

This exhibition opens this Tuesday, March 6, 5:30-7:30pm.  Hope to see you there!

Installing the exhibition

Installing the exhibition

Installing the exhibition

One thought on “Installing “Sinking”

Leave a Reply

