Third Portrait

Studio View

I’m waiting for a shipment of silicone to come in to finish those two rubber molds, so I turned to working on the clay modeling of the third portrait today. The modeling went pretty quickly during today’s session, and by the end of the day I knew that I would be ready to do the finishing touches in my next work session.  I’m still having lots of doubts about where I’m going with this project, but for now, I’ve turned off that part of my brain so I can focus and keep working. Once I start experimenting with different casting materials with the finished silicone molds, I think I’ll be able to start making some more concrete decisions about where I want to go.

Leave a Reply

