Timing

Studio View

I was all set to pour the final layer of rubber into three molds today, only to turn around and realize that I had forgotten to bring more rubber to the studio today! This threw off my plans,  it meant that I wouldn’t be able to open the molds and cast until Monday. So instead, I was determined to finish the clay modeling of the next three heads today so that I could pour the first layer of rubber and start making the mother molds on another set of faces tomorrow. I only have three more days in the studio before I go on vacation, so I’m trying to time everything to tie itself up neatly by next Tuesday, as I don’t want to have half finished molds sitting around for two weeks.

Studio View

Studio View

Leave a Reply

