Another round

Studio View

I made another round of three beeswax casts this morning, which felt great. I’ll never get tired of pulling the beeswax out of the silicone mold, there’s something about that process that is always so incredibly satisfying!  This is likely the last round of casting that I’ll be doing for a little while.  With school starting up next week, I’m going to have to accept that fact that I won’t be nearly as quick or as productive with the work as I have been in the past month. Instead of having an entire day to work, I have to transition to working in small chunks of time. The challenge here is to stay on track and focused, which is why I’m so glad that I figured out a procedure and method this summer that I know will be effective.

Digital experiment

Digital experiment

Digital experiment

Leave a Reply

