Disconnected

Digital Experiment

After many weeks of very slow, incremental progress, I was finally able to finish casting this latest round of face reliefs last week, and shot the latest round of digital photographs last night. It felt great to get on my computer today and edit the images down to these final cropped images that you can see in this post.

Lately I’ve been struggling with feeling very disconnected to my artwork. My new schedule this semester limits my time in the studio to only 4-6 hours per week. Progress in my work has therefore been achingly slow, which is hard for me because I’m an impatient person and need to see concrete, regular progress to feel satisfied. I don’t teach during Wintersession at RISD, so I’m hoping with a few more hours in the studio each week, I’ll be able to maintain a stronger connection to the work then.

Digital Experiment

Digital Experiment

Leave a Reply

