Upside Down

Digital Experiment

Last night I turned several of the faces upside down and lit them from above, creating an effect that achieves the illusion of lighting from below. I just wanted to try it and see if I liked it better than lighting the faces from above. After shooting these, I still think that I like the original lighting from above, but it was still great to play around with, and I think I’ll continue doing so just to see what I come out with. The photography process is really fun for me: it’s easy, I can do it at home, I get instantaneous results, and I can mess around as much as I want without the risk of ruining the piece.

Digital Experiment

Digital Experiment

Leave a Reply

