Great

Studio View

Today was my first day back in the studio after being away for about two weeks. I had two in progress faces so I was able to pick up right from where I left off and get to work. I also got started on a third face, which was a nice balance against the working on finishing touches on the other two faces.

I don’t start teaching at RISD again until mid February, so I’m really looking forward to having several weeks of solid uninterrupted time to only focus on my own projects.  I have an excellent balance:  I’ll work in the studio on my sculptures for two hours every morning, and will work on my book for several hours at night.  It’s perfect because I’m satisfying my studio practice, and I’m keeping myself really busy at night when I can’t work on my sculptures.  All in all, I feel really great and can’t wait to get back to work.

Studio View

Studio View

One thought on “Great

Leave a Reply

