Exciting

Studio View

This morning I got to work right away opening up the molds in order to make my first casts. As I’ve said before in previous blog posts, the first time I cast from a mold is always very exciting.  Pulling the beeswax cast out of the silicone mold is enormously satisfying, it’s part of the process that I never get tired of.

In other news, the honeymoon with my book is over, and now it’s time for the hard work to really begin.  Every day I hear from more people who are reading the manuscript for me, and I’ve been so grateful for all of the comments. Many of the comments are really testing my statements, and challenging me and making me sweat-precisely what I need to strengthen the book.

Digital Experiment

Digital Experiment

Leave a Reply

