“Just Start”

Studio View

Today in the studio was an improvement over yesterday. I think I had a tough time yesterday because I was starting a new round of faces from scratch.  Getting started is always such a big mental hurdle.  I always think about my colleague Bill Flynn who teaches at the School of the Museum of Fine Arts who used to always say “Just start.”  I always think of that phrase any time I’m having trouble starting something. I definitely do much better when I’m in the middle of something and can pick up from where I left off the next day. Once things are in motion, I can jump into the process with ease.

Studio View

Studio View

One thought on ““Just Start”

Leave a Reply

