One song

Studio View

I was able to finish up the final touches on this second face this morning. I’ve resumed my habit of listening to one song  continuously during my entire studio session. And no, I won’t tell you what song it is, it’s too embarrassing to reveal. For some reason, the music I listen to when I’m working can’t be too intelligent or sophisticated, because then I can’t focus on my work.  I can’t quite explain it, but it’s like the song has become a trigger for me to get to work. The music keeps me slightly distracted, just enough from overthinking the sculpture process, which is a good thing.

I think this is one of the more odd and unique expressions that I’ve come across in this project. This expression is verging on being a smile, but there are creases in the eye area and around the mouth that make this expression look very uncomfortable to assume.

Leave a Reply

