Promotion

Studio View

I managed to finish this third face this morning.  I squeezed in just enough time in this morning’s studio session to pour the first layer of rubber, which will enable me to start making the mother molds tomorrow morning.

In other news, I’ve sent off the final draft of my book to my editor, so now I’m just waiting to hear back from her to see her edits.  I’m also in the process of writing a query letter to send off to literary agents and publishers, so that’s been occupying my time as well. I’ll admit that I absolutely hate writing stuff like that.  I wrote the entire book in a heightened frenzy that felt so fluid and easy, and here I am, not even able to put together one paragraph to sell the book.  The marketing of work is so time consuming and tedious, there are times when I feel like I spend more time on the promotional aspects of my work than on creating the work itself!

Leave a Reply

