“Learn, Create, and Teach: A Guide to Building a Creative Life.”

Final Crit

I’ve finished my book project, “Learn, Create, and Teach: A Guide to Building a Creative Life.”  With personal stories from my experience as a professor and visual artist, this book aims to provide practical, no-nonsense tips for how to live as an artist.  Through these directives, I will help you to confront your creative fears and anxieties with concrete actions.

Wish me luck as I pursue publishers and agents!

The book is based on these blog posts:  “How to be a good art teacher“, “What I’ve learned so far as a visual artist“, and “How to be a good art student“.

2 thoughts on ““Learn, Create, and Teach: A Guide to Building a Creative Life.”

  1. good luck in your pursuit.

    i will be one of your first customers.

    i find your posts interesting and very informative, the nuts , bolts and mistakes are all documented. very very refreshing .

    as i keep telling my students – they cannot get to the pretty part until they have gone through the messy parts.
    thanks for sharing the messy.

Leave a Reply

