Wrinkles

Studio View

I had a productive session in the studio this morning.  I finished the final layer of rubber in my most recent round of casting, and moved these two new clay faces along. I’ve been trying to be looser and sketchier in the details, especially in the wrinkles in the eye areas.  I have a new strategy for dealing with these wrinkles:  rather than trying to perfectly define each individual wrinkle, I’ve been sketching in the wrinkles very quickly.  Essentially, I just make a big mess of the wrinkles and then clean them up later. Making a mess is much more effective and efficient than trying to carefully define one wrinkle at a time.

Studio View

Leave a Reply

