Home stretch

Digital Experiment

The production of these face sculptures really is coming to an end very soon.  With the completion of these recent three faces, I now have 40 sculptures finished, 2 in the clay modeling stage, with a projected goal of creating 11 new sculptures, counting 3 redos.  That’s a total of 53 face sculptures.

I also had another photography session with my model, actress Marianna Bassham this past weekend.  I needed to shoot many references for the upcoming figure drawings, and I also shot some new portraits as well. It’s really nice to have some fresh new references to work from, it’s the jump start I need to move into this home stretch on these sculptures.

Digital Experiment

Digital Experiment

Leave a Reply

