Changes

I’m gearing up for some major changes in my work schedule. Next Monday I’ll be moving into my new studio, and this means a lot of rearranging is going to occur.  All last year, I worked in the studio in the mornings and spent my evenings writing. With this new studio, it will now be the reverse: writing in the morning and evenings in the studio. This is definitely going to take some getting used to.

I’ll alternate going to the gym and going to the studio in the evenings.  I hope that I can treat the studio the way that I treat the gym, i.e. I force myself to show up no matter how I’m feeling. I don’t know why, but I find it mentally really hard to actually get to the gym.  Once I’m physically there, I’m always glad that I went, but making myself get up to go is the hard part. I’m guessing that going to the studio will be a similar situation.

One thought on “Changes

  1. I’ve made the same adjustments to my schedule– gym ( or yoga) in the evening, rather than earlier in the day. So that morning energy ( so vibrant and ascending & a shame to use up in the gym) and day time is devoted to art work and all the stuff you have to do to manage art these days. Let’s keep each other posted on how it works.

Leave a Reply

