Brainstorming

Digital sketch

I figured out last night that I wanted to go back to the drawing board and do some brainstorming and sketching. Initially I printed out the drawings and drew on them, but then I started playing around in Photoshop which turned out to be a lot of fun. I think in terms of composition these digital sketches are way more dynamic, and I can play around with transparency in a way that I couldn’t before.These digital sketches have much more depth to them than just the single figure drawing. My approach is going to be to use these two drawings as a experiments for this way of working. I already don’t like these two drawings, so I’ve basically got nothing to lose. Even if it doesn’t work out, I can at least say that I tried.

Conceptually, these drawings explore what it feels like to have an intense emotional outburst.  The idea is that during an outburst, there is an energy that is too big for one physical body to contain.

Digital sketch

One thought on “Brainstorming

  1. i am enjoying this..seeing someone working out the glitches….the process is always an education, even if you are not happy with the results,isn’t it!

Leave a Reply

