Patience

Studio View

The etching ink on three of the in progress drawings is taking forever to dry, so I moved forward on starting a new piece this evening. The hair has a strong presence in this pose, so I loosened myself up and had fun playing around with the marks in those passages.

I’m still finding myself really frustrated with the drawing below on the left. The second figure I added looks like it was badly cut and pasted into the composition.  I’m trying to be patient with it, as there is still a ton of work that needs to happen before it’s finished. I’m still determined to finish it, just to see what happens. Worse case scenario is that I won’t include it in the final series of 50 drawings.

Studio View

Below are two digital sketches for the drawing I started tonight. I wanted to focus on the facial expression, particularly the mouth, which I think is really compelling.

Digital Sketch Digital Sketch

One thought on “Patience

Leave a Reply

