Crit Quickies: Before & After Crits


Now that I’ve done 10 Crit Quickies on my Instagram, I’m going to add follow up crits called “Before & After.” So, if you get a Crit Quickie from me, you can work further on the artwork I critiqued. Then, post your revised artwork w/@art.prof, ‪#‎artprof‬ & “Before & After.”

Looking forward to seeing what you do!


Subscribe to my email list! There’s a big announcement coming on June 14 about a major art education project that you won’t want to miss.

2 thoughts on “Crit Quickies: Before & After Crits

  1. Professor:

    I would love to email you some of my pictures, but I can’t figure out how to use instagram.

    James Novack

    • Hi James, if you have a smartphone, just go to the app store and download the Instagram app. Basically, once a photo is in your smart phone’s camera roll, you can easily upload it to Instagram. So you can take a photo of your artwork on your phone, and then upload it to Instagram. One of the good things about Instagram is that there are not a lot of features, which makes it a lot more user friendly than other apps. I’m sure if you Google how to use Instagram, there must be many sites that explain how to use it. Hope you figure it out, and I look forward to your submission!

Leave a Reply

