Cornell University Press: Book Cover

I was contacted a few weeks ago by English professor Robert Chodat at Boston University who was interested in some of my images for the cover of his upcoming book. He explained to me that initially he was considering some works by Giacometti for the book cover, but was referred to my work by a friend who had seen my work at the New York Academy of Art. He said that the relationship of the figures with the extended shadows in my works evoked many of the themes in the book. So after a few contacts between him and his publisher they elected to go with “Range XIII”, an ink drawing from the Waiting Series for the book cover. The book is titled “Wordly Acts and Sentient Things“, will be published by Cornell University Press in the spring of 2008.

Range XIII

Leave a comment