Installation possibilities

Studio View

Today I squeezed in an hour of modeling on this head above, I hadn’t been happy with it the last time so I was eager to make some major improvements, especially in the tension around the mouth area.

Last week I was talking to one of my colleagues about my work, and various possibilities for presenting the pieces.  One suggestion that came up was creating more of an installation with several faces rather than just as single portraits. It got me thinking about perhaps setting up and lighting many faces all at once and seeing what kind of compositions I could come up with.  These portraits haven’t really stimulated me much in terms of composition since the emphasis is on a single face and the negative space surrounding it.

Leave a Reply

