Framer

Studio View

I have an appointment in one week with my framer, which means I am about to finish the work required for my September solo exhibition at the Sarah Doyle Gallery at Brown University. It will be a relief to meet this first deadline, but I won’t be able to relax, as I have to immediately direct my focus on my solo exhibitions in November. I will keep working on the mezzotints, but I have to get going on the large scale figure drawings that I started a ways back. I am anticipating that it will be challenging to split my attention between the drawings and mezzotints.  Right now my head is completely in the mezzotints and I’m not really looking forward to having to make the mental leap into the drawings.

Leave a Reply

